Call Us Today! (815) 861-3307

Proudly serving Antioch, IL and the surrounding area since 2003

Customer Testimonials

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/07/2018 | Author: Marc K.

Comments: Bill was great! I asked him to replace my exhaust fan and he ended up upgrading my exhaust fan which was a huge bonus, he did it in a matter of minutes. Definitely recommend!

Review Date: 10/30/2018 | Author: Phyllis D.

Comments: Very professional. Great job for the price. Very accommodating.

Review Date: 10/30/2018 | Author: Dave Z.

Comments: Great service and communication. B&G completed the project much sooner than expected. thanks!

Review Date: 10/23/2018 | Author: Rick H.

Comments: Bill was great. He understood the problem and quickly fixed everything. I would definitely use B & G again.

Review Date: 10/23/2018 | Author: Ken W.

Review Date: 10/21/2018 | Author: Taryn C.

Review Date: 10/19/2018 | Author: Chad S.

Review Date: 10/17/2018 | Author: Miles V.

Comments: on time,well done

Review Date: 10/16/2018 | Author: Dan S.

Comments: Excellent service! On time and repaired quickly! Very professional! Highly recommended! Would definitely do business with again!

Review Date: 10/10/2018 | Author: Robert E.

Comments: Bill was on time 8am ready to finish the job - very punctual. The job was a bit more complex, but Bill and his guys got it knocked out in no time. He didn't have to but he stepped in and assisted with a few other various site "issues" as they arose; very willing to lend a hand. IMO priced competitively.

Review Date: 10/03/2018 | Author: Tad D.

Comments: Showed up early, was no nonsense, very honest, and did the work we needed right then. Great job!

Review Date: 10/03/2018 | Author: Jamie R.

Comments: friendly. extremely quick response. completed task on the spot (small job). a little pricey for 30 minute project. bad on me for not asking first.

Review Date: 10/02/2018 | Author: Christine S.

Comments: Bill and his team are great! They worked on a project to replace the subfloor and tile in a second floor bathroom. Appreciate that he stuck to his quoted estimate despite it probably becoming more than he bargained for once they opened up the floor. He followed up in the days that followed to make sure we were happy with the work and when we needed a small touch up, he didn?t hesitate to come by and take care of it for us. Would definitely seek their services again.

Review Date: 10/01/2018 | Author: Joel B.

Comments: B & G Remodeling were EXTREMELY quick to respond to our request for home repairs. The owner came to our home the same day to evaluate the job. Estimates given were competitive. Communication and follow-up during the job and repairs were extremely timely and always quick to respond. I'd recommend this company very highly for anything from small odd-jobs, to larger home repair/remodel projects.

Review Date: 09/27/2018 | Author: Brian T.

Comments: Very professional prompt and courteous.

Review Date: 09/27/2018 | Author: Jay K.

Comments: Bill arrived on time, which to me is very important, l hate waiting around. Was not expecting him to do the job at that first visit but he did and did it quickly. Couple of small issues. It rained that evening and he tracked up the floor a bit. Throw away booties would have been nice. Plus he asked if l had any W-D 40 which l did and he used it to do the job. Also, when he fixed the problem the door was way out of square and didnt lock. He was ready to leave and I had to point that out to him. He adjusted it properly and all is well. So far. Those small issues prevent a perfect score and gives me pause to hire him for a larger project but would hire him again for smaller projects. I would recommend him to a friend or neighbor but forewarn them about the issues.

Review Date: 09/24/2018 | Author: Kath S.

Comments: First class handyman, all the way! Bill installed a storm door for me. 𝐅𝐚𝐬𝐭, efficient, high quality workmanship and cleans up any mess. He even sliced my cardboard shipping box into pieces for recycling. Bill is honest and very reasonably priced. No games or bait and switch on cost. I will be hiring him again to replace toilets and put in a kitchen backsplash. If you need work done, stop reading and call Bill. He answers himself. Definitely a handyman keeper!

Review Date: 09/24/2018 | Author: Julie M.

Comments: Finally- a contractor who holds true to their word. Showed up when he said he would and charged an reasonable price to vent an exhaust fan for the bathroom. Already hired him for another plumbing repair.

Review Date: 09/21/2018 | Author: Cary N.

Comments: They promptly responded to my request and fixed my siding within a day. Great service! Great job!

Review Date: 09/20/2018 | Author: Marta J.

Comments: Definetly will rehire for other projects.

Review Date: 09/20/2018 | Author: Keith or debra S.

Comments: Bill was prompt in responding to our service request. Within a week, he came and evaluated the work and completed the repairs. The work was done well and Bill followed up to ensure that we were satisfied. I would highly recommend B&G Remodeling Services.

Review Date: 09/18/2018 | Author: Lloyd H.

Comments: The repairman Mr Bill made me feel like I made the right choice by choosing B & G Remodeling Services to come out and due the Job by Replace my sump pump. It was a Holiday I hope I did not pull him away from his friends or family... Thank you very much Mister Bill I will be recommending you ...

Review Date: 09/09/2018 | Author: N G.

Comments: Bill was very quick to respond to our call. He came out the next day to finish a project we had started. Very professional and quick. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 09/05/2018 | Author: Al P.

Comments: Very professional, did a great job. Went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with work done. Would be the first I call when more work around the house needs to be done.

Review Date: 09/04/2018 | Author: Paul S.

Comments: Bill did an awesome job on my siding repair. He arrived---evaluated-- and then did the repair professionally and in a timely manner. I will definitely call B&G Remodeling Services again.Thanks again Bill.

Review Date: 08/31/2018 | Author: Patricia J.

Comments: the honest evaluation and reccomendations for my home

Review Date: 08/30/2018 | Author: Ilene C.

Comments: Its nice having a company that doesnt turn down small jobs and still is able to charge a reasonable price. They arrived right when they said they would too. I had a crack in my ceiling from water damage they repaired it and painted the area. I would recommend B&G they did a good job.

Review Date: 08/29/2018 | Author: Judith J.

Comments: Responded very quickly and worked well with a plumber who was at my home working on the same project.

Review Date: 08/19/2018 | Author: Renan M.

Comments: Excellent work done very quickly. 100% recommended. Will keep doing business near future.

Review Date: 08/19/2018 | Author: Michele N.

Comments: Had our bathroom exhaust fans replaced. On time, affordable and nice.

Review Date: 08/04/2018 | Author: Troy F.

Comments: Called this company and they were out within an hour .

Review Date: 07/27/2018 | Author: Dwayne B.

Comments: Friendly and fast service. Explained in detail what I did not understand. Very happy with the work.

Review Date: 07/26/2018 | Author: Don W.

Comments: Good fast and made it look easy.

Review Date: 07/18/2018 | Author: Lue Y.

Review Date: 06/25/2018 | Author: Tracy E.

Comments: My entire balcony was ripped down and put back up in just about 2 days. Bill, was very considerate to my neighbors (even lender one a quick hand). Bill, kept the cost as he quoted me and the craftsman is seriously outstanding!! You won't be disappointed with B&G!!

Review Date: 06/12/2018 | Author: Sharon B.

Comments: I can't comment much on work because there wasn't much to be done. Mostly inspect and slight repair. I forgot to be home for the first appt and he graciously came back the next day. Thank you!

Review Date: 06/10/2018 | Author: Scott M.

Comments: Fast

Review Date: 06/08/2018 | Author: Terry F.

Comments: Top notch skill set and customer service. Bill saw the repair and issue I was concerned about located at the two story peak of my cedar siding residence. He jumped onto a huge ladder and addressed it, immediately, while he was here at his first visit. He even caulked some other areas, while he was on the tall ladder around the second story of my home and at the ground level. The company is quality all the way and Bill certainly has the work ethic.

Review Date: 06/08/2018 | Author: Emily M.

Comments: Quick estimate, work was done shortly after. Good communication on when they'd show up and answered questions after the work was completed. Thank you!

Review Date: 06/01/2018 | Author: Robert K.

Comments: Bill provided top-notch service. He came out the same day to assess the job and scheduled the repair for the following week however he returned and completed the job 5 days early. The price was reasonable and well worth the outstanding service and overall experience. I will definitely be using B&G again on future projects and I highly recommend them!

Review Date: 06/01/2018 | Author: Ryan J.

Comments: Hired to repair a wall mounted kitchen cabinet that started separating on the side, causing the shelves to start to fall. I thought someone would come out for a quote. B&G fixed it right on the spot, and did a great job!

Review Date: 05/24/2018 | Author: Eric W.

Comments: I had hired B&G to install a new door, going to by backyard. They did a great job. Then 2 years later when I had an issue with the door not opening/closing properly, Bill made time to come out the next day to inspect, and fix. It is that type of service, and guarantee of work, that will keep me hiring them for future home projects.

Review Date: 05/23/2018 | Author: Sam L.

Comments: I hired B&G Remodeling for kitchen and bathroom grout replacement and I couldnt be happier! My floors look AMAZING! Billy was absolutely amazing to work with! He was very knowledgable and explained everything and answered all questions and was super helpful! 10/10 in my book!

Review Date: 05/21/2018 | Author: Rob L.

Comments: Bill and his electrician were prompt and professional. Hit some snags, as is typical in existing construction, but they worked through them. I got exactly what I paid for and the quality was great! Ill definitely hire Bill again

Review Date: 05/14/2018 | Author: Janice R.

Comments: I like that they called me right away and were able to come and get the job done quickly. I had a screen door installed between my garage and mudroom and the hinges on my exterior storm door tightened and secured.

Review Date: 05/14/2018 | Author: James K.

Comments: Re-did the plastering on existing bathroom drywall, only took a few hours. Our walls and ceilings have straight lines again!

Review Date: 05/11/2018 | Author: Jim M.

Comments: B&G Remodeling did excellent work on the structure in my yard. The structure had a few imperfections and B&G worked through them to vinyl side the structure.

Review Date: 05/09/2018 | Author: Scott L.

Comments: Nice guy and dependable.

Review Date: 05/08/2018 | Author: Donna M.

Comments: Jonathan was professional...thorough...informative...and took actual photos of our roof damage. We are hiring him because of that.

Review Date: 05/07/2018 | Author: Bonnie P.

Comments: Clean and neat Had great idea for hall repair that would be less costly than total repaid of area

Review Date: 05/07/2018 | Author: Michael C.

Comments: I had damage to my siding after a bad hail storm. Bill was able to find and replace the damaged siding in less than a day! I felt like Bill did the job and did not deceive me into completing unneeded repairs.

Review Date: 05/01/2018 | Author: Ken M.

Comments: They were quick and the repair looks better the the rest of the fence. Wish I would have known about them prior to the initial installation.

Review Date: 04/30/2018 | Author: Mindy P.

Comments: They did work for us in the fall to repair some loose posts and a couple fallen panels. They worked in rain and even a short time of light snow/rain. Over the winter a panel had become loose again and the owner came right out the same day to fix it. I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 04/30/2018 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: Started out not as I wanted but Bill came back and saw what I didn't like and took care of everything. But he made me pay for his gas. LOL Bill is a great guy and made me happy in the end.

Review Date: 04/30/2018 | Author: Cheryl C.

Comments: The owner responded very quickly to my request and the job was done quickly and professionally. I even had to add some things to the project and they were more than willing to accommodate me. I will definitely use them again

Review Date: 04/29/2018 | Author: Sharon P.

Comments: B & G Remodeling has excellent customer service. They promptly and professionally completed my projects.

Review Date: 04/27/2018 | Author: Veronika H.

Comments: What should have been a straightforward bathroom fan installation turned out to be a little more complicated than expected, however, it turned out to be just fine. Thanks for an excellent job Bill.

Review Date: 04/26/2018 | Author: Christine L.

Comments: Bill waited for me even tho I was really late for our apptmt. He told me right away we can repair the siding. He didn't try and sell me a whole house siding job. When I told him I had the missing siding in the garage he said great let's fix it now. I was like. Now right now? He said yes the longer you wait the more siding is going to fall off. He did it right then at 6 at night. Amazing. Thank you I'm so glad you responded right away.

Review Date: 04/24/2018 | Author: Stewart W.

Comments: I had a problem with a storm door installation. Bill called right away and arrived promptly the next morning. He did an excellent job and was great to work with. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 04/23/2018 | Author: Tina/tom B.

Comments: Bill came out and gave us his honest opinion about our fence project. If it wasn't for his honesty, we would have wasted our money. He also installed lattice under our deck (NOT an easy job). He did a beautiful job! HIGHLY recommend!

Review Date: 04/22/2018 | Author: Elizabeth M.

Comments: I feel very satisfied with the services provided by Bill. He scheduled and came within a week and was efficient and proficient in repairing a garage door and back door that had warped. We are very grateful and plan to hire him again for other remodeling and home improvement projects we are planning for the future.

Review Date: 04/21/2018 | Author: Jan S.

Comments: Quick response to my inquiry. Prompt scheduling time of work. Good work. Consciencious about quality of his work. Willing to work with me regarding price. Able to do many different kinds of repairs and construction. Will definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 04/10/2018 | Author: Barbara M.

Comments: I am happy with the fast response I received from my request through Home Advisor, and how quickly Bill was able to schedule my job. He showed up on time each day and made sure I was completely satisfied with his work. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 04/09/2018 | Author: Richard J.

Comments: Bill is extremely intense and responsive and follows up in an outstanding manner. He worries about the overall situation, not just his contract for part of it. I was dealing with 2 vendors besides B&G, and Bill helped me make it all work. An excellent experience.

Review Date: 03/31/2018 | Author: Craig K.

Comments: One of the best companies I have used. Fast response and follow up after job completed. Dane was one of the best carpenters I have met and the owner Bill very concerned about providing his customers with quality service. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 03/30/2018 | Author: Joseph S.

Comments: Needed a backyard fence removed. They came when requested, removed the fence, and cleaned up the area. Very good job!

Review Date: 03/29/2018 | Author: Jack V.

Comments: good value for professional work performed.

Review Date: 03/29/2018 | Author: Jack V.

Comments: Professions at all work that they do.

Review Date: 03/27/2018 | Author: Jack V.

Comments: Fair value for work received. Gave contractor additional work after evaluating current completion of initial job. Would definitely recommend to others who may need some home repair.

Review Date: 03/20/2018 | Author: Chris P.

Comments: Excellent, professional, easy to work with, very up-front and was an advocate for what's in my best interest as a customer. Didn't try to up-sell or overcharge me on any work, and even told me that while there was work that he could do, it would probably be more cost-effective if I found a specialist for a different project that I needed.

Review Date: 03/17/2018 | Author: Laura S.

Comments: Bill responded very quickly to my inquiry. When he came out to our house, we told him the items we wanted addressed and he immediately gave us a plan for dealing with them and showed us some other items we hadn’t seen. Dave did the work on our house - very profession and friendly.the work looks beautiful and Dave did a great job cleaning up afterwards. Will hire them for our next job

Review Date: 03/13/2018 | Author: Nancy P.

Comments: Makes sure customer is happy with the performance and will go above and beyond to make sure customer is satisfied. Thank you Bill !

Review Date: 03/13/2018 | Author: Lynne N.

Comments: I think they did a great job with my floor in a very difficult situation. Great attention to detail and great customer service. They also finished my work a day ahead of schedule

Review Date: 03/12/2018 | Author: Mary jo B.

Comments: very professional, great customer service and very responsive to the customer's concerns.

Review Date: 03/03/2018 | Author: Genevieve A.

Comments: just have these people wear a shoe cover.

Review Date: 03/01/2018 | Author: Sue T.

Comments: Service was fast and work quality was excellent. I will definitely be using their services in the future. A great find!

Review Date: 02/28/2018 | Author: Mike L.

Comments: Showed up within 3 hours for small siding repair work

Review Date: 02/18/2018 | Author: Belinda K.

Comments: Polite and knowledgeable. Will hire for some upcoming future electrical needs.

Review Date: 02/16/2018 | Author: Patrick L.

Comments: Very efficient. No hassle. Arrived early and knocked out a great job!!! My new go to handyman.

Review Date: 02/16/2018 | Author: Diane W.

Review Date: 02/12/2018 | Author: Alissa S.

Comments: Very knowledgeable and skilled. Will definitely be using for larger remodel work in the future.

Review Date: 02/12/2018 | Author: John L.

Comments: On short notice they were able to come to my home in a snowstorm, and repair and reinstall my staircase railing. Excellent care was taken to make sure it was safe, and i was content.

Review Date: 01/10/2018 | Author: Chris M.

Comments: They installed a new dryer vent for me and did a great job. They were very professional and courteous and I would recommend them to others for their services.

Review Date: 12/29/2017 | Author: Kerry J.

Comments: B&G called within minutes of me submitting the request, We had a leak around the exhaust fan.They were ready to do the work the very next day. They worked with my son and explained the work that needed to be done and the price was what I figured it would be. I live out of town and they kept me informed on the work and sent photos. I will use them again. Thank you B&G

Review Date: 12/29/2017 | Author: Tom D.

Comments: The company was easy to deal with.

Review Date: 12/15/2017 | Author: Jane G.

Comments: This is an honest company that will get the work done well, but will also give you pointers on how to avoid future problems and/or how to make minor fixes! I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 12/14/2017 | Author: Sathish S.

Comments: I hired B&G to replace a wooden siding with a vinyl one. This was a time sensitive work since there was another job that was dependent on this to be complete. Bill arrived on time and finished the job quickly. I plan to hire him for other handyman work in the near future.

Review Date: 12/14/2017 | Author: Catherine J.

Comments: Wow! Bill was amazing! Prompt, courteous and professional. He initially came out, assessed the job, provided a contract with the price and he kept to it - no hidden costs. He did a great job - he clearly knows what he is doing. Bill even helped me in dealing with some inferior equipment I had purchased. Worth every penny! I plan on calling Bill for future work needed.

Review Date: 12/13/2017 | Author: Jay D.

Comments: Bill was extremely responsive, showed up on time, left a clean work area and was very clear on his cost for the project. I plan on using Bill for future projects around the house.

Review Date: 12/12/2017 | Author: Cheenu S.

Comments: Cory and another individual did the job, were very polite and professional and from the looks of it did a fine job of fixing a few woodpecker holes in our wood siding that had been repaired once before by a different company (2 years ago). We hope this time around, the repairs last longer. Bill was very adamant about the quality of work his crew did when he came to quote and was not flexible about pricing as we added more repairs. Other vendors quoted half as much, though not sure about what quality we'd have got. Only issue we have is B&G is expensive.

Review Date: 12/08/2017 | Author: Sara H.

Comments: Bill was quick to connect with me, arrived on time and was able to do the repair right away! He was extremely personable and open about the process. I would definitely use their service again!

Review Date: 12/04/2017 | Author: Jim N.

Comments: On time and explained the scope of work and what was involved and the price. No hidden costs.

Review Date: 11/29/2017 | Author: Jeff M.

Comments: Bill was fast, thorough and friendly, am using him on another project later in the week.

Review Date: 11/26/2017 | Author: Samir D.

Comments: Quality work, excellent customer service and communication. Highly recommended! A++++

Review Date: 11/25/2017 | Author: Karen H.

Review Date: 11/22/2017 | Author: Howard S.

Comments: Prompt response. Gave an estimate and did the work the same day!

Review Date: 11/21/2017 | Author: Deborah B.

Comments: Very personalable. Came after work hours. Thanks

Review Date: 11/20/2017 | Author: Marilyn L.

Comments: Professional On time Friendly Clean

Review Date: 11/15/2017 | Author: Scott R.

Review Date: 11/15/2017 | Author: Bernie S.

Comments: Excellent

Review Date: 11/13/2017 | Author: Nitin P.

Comments: Realiable service

Review Date: 11/07/2017 | Author: Bernie M.

Comments: These guys are great. They do a fantastic job and clean up everything when they're done.

Review Date: 11/04/2017 | Author: Brad C.

Review Date: 11/02/2017 | Author: Anne T.

Comments: Gave us a date, arrived on time, nice workers, great clean up and a beautiful job. Never give reviews but felt B&G deserved the rating.

Review Date: 11/01/2017 | Author: Gayle G.

Comments: Quick, a pleasure to do business with.

Review Date: 10/30/2017 | Author: Steven S.

Comments: Bill was exceptionally quick in making initial contact after initiating the Home Advisor search and request to do some exterior siding and cosmetic work on the house. He and his crew were prompt, courteous and had a good eye for detail. All were very knowledgeable, explained things well and accommodating to questions and scope of work, which in this case was to fix several problem areas with the exterior siding and all of the fake shutters that needed to be re-secured due to wind/weather and general aging. As well they did some cleaning and repainting of certain problem areas on the front such as the porch and garage areas. I'm very pleased with their work, the result and B&G as a whole and plan to do business with them again in the spring in continuation of the exterior rehab project as well as maybe some interior work that could be done as well.

Review Date: 10/25/2017 | Author: Douglas W.

Review Date: 10/23/2017 | Author: Kurt M.

Comments: Outstanding Service and Work Done. Arrived quoted and done within 90 minutes and perfectly done in a cold rain as well as always by B and G Remodeling. A BIG THANK YOU! Excellent job Bill! :+)

Review Date: 10/19/2017 | Author: Megan E.

Comments: Very easy to communicate and work with. Bill was great in explaining to me what was needed to make the repairs and what we could actually do on our own for much less money. The guys were here when they said they'd be and did a fantastic job.

Review Date: 09/20/2017 | Author: Dian B.

Comments: Great service and friendly. Definitely got what i paid for. They did a great job and i would hire them again!!

Review Date: 09/19/2017 | Author: Donna C.

Comments: I hired Bill to help with the exterior portion of our French Patio doors. He actually told me what we needed to do to correct the situation with the doors. The answer was to caulk between the doors and the foundation wood. I have never met a more honest carpenter/handy man. He also help me with my sliding sliding screen door to put back on correctly. He is just a " down home " type of guy who seeks to do what is right without gauging any one. Definitely will call him back as soon as I need a carpenter. Believe me, my husband will be thrilled about this news. It takes a lot to please me and Bill did it in one visit.

Review Date: 09/15/2017 | Author: Mike S.

Comments: I forgot he was coming on a Thursday morning and was already at work when he got to my house, he then made a special trip after work on Friday to come do the work because I was in a crunch due to selling and closing on the house

Review Date: 09/15/2017 | Author: Bill C.

Comments: Bill showed up on time, worked efficiently, provided a solid solution to my problem (which cutting out bad wood and replacing with vinyl), added caulk to waterproof it, and was professional, pleasant, and knowledgeable every step of the way. I'm grateful to have a solid solution to a potentially bad problem with the integrity of my siding that edges our patio, and it looks to me like this solution will last as long as we are in the house.

Review Date: 09/12/2017 | Author: Betty M.

Comments: Showed up on time. Finished project and reasonable rate.

Review Date: 09/12/2017 | Author: Steve D.

Comments: I have three requirements: be on time, clean up and do a good job. Bill does all of those.

Review Date: 09/09/2017 | Author: Willam B.

Comments: Prompt, courteous and honest. Even gave us a 1 year warranty on the work.

Review Date: 09/08/2017 | Author: Mary H.

Comments: Honest and reliable

Review Date: 08/29/2017 | Author: Joyce F.

Comments: Excellent. He showed me that the drawer was warped. Will definitely recommend

Review Date: 08/28/2017 | Author: Susan R.

Comments: Bill is very responsive and knowledgeable. I will use him again.

Review Date: 08/28/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: awesome job on repairs. will use again

Review Date: 08/26/2017 | Author: Theresa R.

Comments: Efficient and professional

Review Date: 08/26/2017 | Author: Thomas A.

Comments: Cory was great to work with. Quickly resolved problems. Did a wonderful job matching new and existing material. Bill kept in touch during project to be sure it was done as expected.

Review Date: 08/15/2017 | Author: James l. J.

Comments: Everything was great. I did think that price vs work done to fix problem was a little high but not enough to complaint about. That can be subjective.

Review Date: 08/11/2017 | Author: Heather S.

Comments: Great service and communication! Went above and beyond.

Review Date: 08/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/09/2017 | Author: Paul C.

Comments: They were very professional and explained what they were doing. They did find more damage but were still able to get the work done the same day.

Review Date: 08/05/2017 | Author: Randy S.

Comments: Work done as scheduled

Review Date: 08/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good business, guy knew what he was doing

Review Date: 07/30/2017 | Author: Kathy L.

Comments: They were competent, prompt, and courteous. I will call them again. I especially appreciated the communication during the flood time.

Review Date: 07/28/2017 | Author: Harry G.

Comments: Courteous, Competent and prompt. This was a siding repair job. The work was flawless and done one day after calling B&G. Definitely my sole vendor for any projects they handle.

Review Date: 07/26/2017 | Author: Jeffrey S.

Comments: Bill is an honest guy, and tells you straight up what you need or, more importantly, what you DON'T need. That is the sign of a true professional, and one I'd gladly work with in the future.

Review Date: 07/24/2017 | Author: Sue O.

Comments: Bill goes above and beyond. He called me immediately after he was given the referral. He was at my home within 24 hrs to evaluate my siding repair job and it was completed within a week. Top notch! I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 07/17/2017 | Author: Chuck S.

Comments: Extremely honest, great communication, prompt. Bill does business the old fashioned way and we will definitely be using B&G Remodeling for future home improvement jobs. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Review Date: 07/17/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bill responded to my inquiry quickly and did a great job the next day. I will definitely recommend B & G to other people. L.Y.

Review Date: 07/14/2017 | Author: Judy S.

Comments: From the time Bill called until Mike finished the work, we were very pleased.

Review Date: 07/11/2017 | Author: Pat and larry L.

Comments: When we called, they answered the phone and a half hour later were at my door to fix the problem! Now, that on its own is amazing! The job was completed quickly, efficiently and to perfection. We will always call B&G Remodeling Services when a home repair is required and highly recommend them as well! Thanks B&G, you do great work!

Review Date: 07/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great communication about time of arrival, ending of project and even returned to when I asked to sand down a bit of drywall (minor minor issue) - no complaints about this service - it was very good.

Review Date: 06/27/2017 | Author: Love ann D.

Comments: Great work professional job fixed both issues in bathroom (toilet repair and rodded sink) fast and cleaned up after! Definitely recommend!

Review Date: 06/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very nice and professional, on Time, friendly and good work.

Review Date: 06/20/2017 | Author: Beryl M.

Comments: Absolutely recommend this company. Prompt response to my inquiry. Did a great job .

Review Date: 06/16/2017 | Author: Aaron W.

Comments: Did a great job

Review Date: 06/09/2017 | Author: Sheldon J.

Comments: These guys did a fantastic job. Especially have to our 25 year old house where nothing fits perfectly.

Review Date: 06/08/2017 | Author: Dave B.

Comments: Good Job

Review Date: 06/07/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/07/2017 | Author: Mike S.

Comments: On time, excellent work , very efficient, would highly recommend this company

Review Date: 06/06/2017 | Author: Tom H.

Comments: Very professional , quality wotkmanship at a reasonable price. I would use them again.

Review Date: 06/05/2017 | Author: Marc P.

Comments: Communication was excellent and they were very timely. Work was professional and so were the people I dealt with. Recommended them to my neighbor so they could use them for some deck work. I would definitely use them again

Review Date: 06/03/2017 | Author: Anna G.

Comments: They were timely, asked for my feedback and approval at the completion of each project. Came prepared with the right tools and cleaned up after the job. They even removed the saw dust from the driveway. Bill was friendly and courteous. I would hire them again.

Review Date: 06/02/2017 | Author: Janie K.

Comments: He is honest, reliable and thorough.

Review Date: 05/31/2017 | Author: Cherian J.

Comments: None

Review Date: 05/29/2017 | Author: Amanda G.

Comments: Friendly, professional, work was scheduled and completed quickly.

Review Date: 05/26/2017 | Author: Rick T.

Comments: Good work, professional and personable

Review Date: 05/19/2017 | Author: Jeffrey W.

Comments: Courteous - Prompt - Good Quality

Review Date: 05/12/2017 | Author: John S.

Comments: Courteous and professional. Appreciate how quickly the job was completed since I'm putting my house up for sale. Bill will be the first person I call if any repairs are needed during the inspection phase.

Review Date: 05/12/2017 | Author: Sharon C.

Comments: Bill was very courteous and professional, he advised me on numerous small tasks and his evaluations were honest and the task he did complete for me was done in a timely manner and to my satisfaction.

Review Date: 05/01/2017 | Author: Jay J.

Comments: There was an issue that occurred 3 months after the work ended. Bill had his guys come out and make it right. A contractor who will do that is worth considering for future work.

Review Date: 04/28/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bill Geraty (Remodeling Specialist) was prompt in my request to come by and give an estimate. He took care of the job on the first available time slot he had and did an excellent job. Will recommend him without reservation siding repair work.

Review Date: 04/27/2017 | Author: Allen L.

Comments: Bill did an excellent job for us. We needed a mailbox post and mailbox installed. Bill came out and completed the job the very same day we contacted him and followed up with us that evening to be sure we were pleased with the result. I strongly recommend him.

Review Date: 04/26/2017 | Author: Renee P.

Comments: Bill delivered on his promises. I would definitely hire him and his crew again. I was also very impressed that they did not leave a mess behind.

Review Date: 04/25/2017 | Author: Derek C.

Comments: They showed up early and ready to work ! They put in a full day and did it right... took time to show me what they were doing and point out what they were correcting. And they were very friendly and respectful... definitely using them again when/if i can get Nicor Gas to get there Dang meter out of my back wall !!!.... o and they took all there scrap and trash with them.. !!! Cleaned up behind them selfs very nice!

Review Date: 04/23/2017 | Author: Chris B.

Comments: On time throughout. Work was high quality. Daily clean up performed by contractor. Immediately addressed any issue.

Review Date: 04/21/2017 | Author: Pete B.

Comments: BG showed up for what I thought was an estimate. He assessed the work needed, told me the cost, and did the job.

Review Date: 04/19/2017 | Author: Lynn P.

Comments: Thoroughly inspected site and offered sound advice, then went about repair efficiently.

Review Date: 04/15/2017 | Author: Vicki R.

Comments: Fast and friendly service! Would definitely use again.

Review Date: 04/13/2017 | Author: Mike C.

Review Date: 04/13/2017 | Author: Melvin L.

Review Date: 04/07/2017 | Author: Robert V.

Comments: They were very prompt and very nice!

Review Date: 04/06/2017 | Author: Scott R.

Comments: I used Home Advisor to search for painters. I hired B & G Remodeling Services after searching and reading the reviews. I contracted them to remove wallpaper and paint the kitchen and two bathrooms. After seeing the quality of their work I hired them again for a second project. The second project was to do the living room, dining room, two bedrooms and a garage. I am currently in the middle of the projects. They are doing such a good job that I felt it appropriate to write this review even before they are done. Bill was very helpful figuring out what and how to do the projects. He has shown up multiple times to make sure the job is being done right. Jeff has been running the projects professionally. Leon is very detailed. Put together they are an excellent team. I would have no problem letting potential clients speak to me or to show them the work. I will not hesitate to hire the again.

Review Date: 04/05/2017 | Author: Jeff C.

Comments: Quick to respond and follow up. Project got delayed due to weather conditions, but I was called several times wirh updates as to the revised start date. Work was high quality and I would highly recommend B & G!

Review Date: 04/04/2017 | Author: Gary L.

Review Date: 03/31/2017 | Author: Leon S.

Comments: Good Customer Service

Review Date: 03/29/2017 | Author: John R.

Comments: Excellent job done in a timely manner.

Review Date: 03/23/2017 | Author: Dave B.

Comments: good price easy to work with. does great work

Review Date: 03/21/2017 | Author: Dana O.

Comments: He was very prompt and reliable! Did a fantastic job at a reasonable price. Very personable and easy to work with.

Review Date: 03/19/2017 | Author: Marty K.

Comments: On time, friendly, always kept us informed when they would be available or if any delays. Would definitely recommend them to others!

Review Date: 03/17/2017 | Author: Loann M.

Review Date: 03/17/2017 | Author: Mahavir J.

Comments: On time, good price , easy to reschedule and addressed my questions and concerns on how the fix will stand up to the next storm

Review Date: 03/16/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very satisfied with the completed job. I would hire them again!

Review Date: 03/16/2017 | Author: Joe C.

Comments: Bill competed the job quickly and ahead of schedule. His crew also cleaned the area when done, never would have know they were there. I will definitely use them again for my next project.

Review Date: 03/16/2017 | Author: Andy J.

Comments: Very responsive and extremely helpful with all of my requests. Customer service at it's best. A++ Highly recommended. I will definitely use them in the future for my handyman needs.

Review Date: 03/15/2017 | Author: Mary jo L.

Comments: They do not make you wait. They make follow-up calls to make sure you are satisfied and will also make adjustments if necessary.

Review Date: 03/12/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/11/2017 | Author: Thomas M.

Comments: They did a great job and made sure I was satisfied with t

Review Date: 03/11/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/08/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Provided clear, honest assessment, direction. Was truthful about what was needed/not needed and did not try to sell additional services, which he could have easily done.

Review Date: 03/06/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/24/2017 | Author: James W.

Review Date: 02/18/2017 | Author: Yvonne P.

Comments: Very friendly, very knowledgeable. Fast service.

Review Date: 02/16/2017 | Author: Jaeson S.

Review Date: 02/16/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: THE BEST

Review Date: 02/13/2017 | Author: Timothy M.

Comments: Did the work as promised. No complaints.

Review Date: 01/26/2017 | Author: Martin B.

Comments: Gave me an fair estimate, arrived as scheduled. and they stayed within budget. Kept me updated at all times. very professional company Jeff did a great job I would hire them again

Review Date: 01/24/2017 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: Quick response. Friendly. Scheduled work and showed up on day they scheduled. Clean work. Looks good and they will be back in warmer weather to complete the painting portion. By then I may have additional work for them.

Review Date: 01/16/2017 | Author: Susan L.

Comments: Outstanding service! Quick response and professional work. Will have them back in the spring to rebuild my deck and screen in my porch.

Review Date: 01/14/2017 | Author: Kerry M.

Comments: Quick response to request and very professional.

Review Date: 01/13/2017 | Author: James D.

Comments: Good work

Review Date: 01/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great, the repairman came out the and gave me a estimate. The n returned 2 days later to complete the work. Very well done.

Review Date: 01/12/2017 | Author: Kurt M.

Comments: Outstanding service arrived almost immediately and was extremely competitive too and the quality of work was second to none! 5 Stars throughout! Excellent Job!

Review Date: 12/31/2016 | Author: Ron G.

Comments: They did a great job.

Review Date: 12/28/2016 | Author: Neelima D.

Comments: Bill was very courteous when I called and had Jeff meet my husband at the house within 30 mins. Quick, quality service we are very pleased with. He also called after to follow-up on the job! Will certainly use them again!

Review Date: 12/27/2016 | Author: John S.

Comments: on time. done right.

Review Date: 12/06/2016 | Author: Bernard M.

Comments: They stuck to the original estimate, but did require 50% down before starting the work.

Review Date: 11/28/2016 | Author: Rebecca N.

Comments: I had a wonderful experience with B&G Remodeling. No job was too small for them. They fixed everything I asked them to do on a 2 page list. I couldn't have been happier! Thanks so much for everything B&G!

Review Date: 11/16/2016 | Author: Eileen V.

Comments: Bill was very professional and personable. This company's quote was realistic. We are on a fixed income and really appreciated the work that was done. We will definitely recommend this company to our friends and we plan to use them in the near future. Frank & Eileen Varisco

Review Date: 11/11/2016 | Author: Janis G.

Comments: Bill was extremely accommodating. The worker was also very friendly and thorough in that he walked the roof and exterior re-caulking areas that were not even part of the job.

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: Valerie W.

Comments: They were always on-time and very courteous. They were very thorough. Great company, and workers.

Review Date: 11/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They took care of issue quickly.

Review Date: 10/30/2016 | Author: Guy M.

Comments: Very helpful

Review Date: 10/26/2016 | Author: Tim G.

Comments: Bill was great to work with - came out right away to quote my drywall repair job at a reasonable price. Leon did really nice work (seems paint ready) and I trusted him in my home.

Review Date: 10/24/2016 | Author: Janice H.

Comments: The gentleman was on time and very polite. Did the job well.

Review Date: 10/20/2016 | Author: Jon V.

Comments: Fast and professional. Cleaned up afterwards. Will use them again for kitchen remodeling.

Review Date: 10/13/2016 | Author: Dina E.

Comments: Definitey worth it!

Review Date: 10/10/2016 | Author: Alan B.

Comments: Good Job

Review Date: 10/10/2016 | Author: Connie P.

Comments: Immediate response to my request for what I needed done, install of entry door and replace chandelier. Jeff arrived on time and did a great job on installing new door and chandelier, very personable also. Very happy with outcome of the work.

Review Date: 10/06/2016 | Author: Bob R.

Comments: Bill arrived on time for our scheduled appointment. Easy to deal with. Agreed on a price and the work was performed the next day.

Review Date: 09/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bill arrived almost immediately after being contacted. Repair was done on the spot. Adjustments were made to storm door to improve the seal and fitment. I'm not 100% confident the repair was done the best way, but he got the job done accomplishing what I asked and didn't leave until I was satisfied.

Review Date: 09/20/2016 | Author: Lou T.

Comments: Bill took our call on a Sunday and showed up Monday AM for the repair. Very capable, knowledgeable and courteous. Actually performed the repair and re-painted the ceiling area. A two visit job and the price was extremely reasonable. Professional business owner.

Review Date: 09/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick response to inquiry and request for quote. Work scheduled and performed on time. In the end, I believe some work was a bit overpriced, but I did like the fact that multiple repairs were completed in one day as promised, and I did not have to call in multiple specialized contractors to complete jobs (electrical, plumbing, carpentry).

Review Date: 09/11/2016 | Author: Nina S.

Comments: Bill is fantastic! Very straight forward, friendly and efficient! Came out as soon as we called and was able to fix all 3 of our issues. We were very happy with his service and would use him again.

Review Date: 09/11/2016 | Author: Chuck S.

Comments: Responsive, prompt, professional and friendly. Fair rate for the work provided. Will be using them for future remodeling jobs.

Review Date: 09/09/2016 | Author: Jason K.

Comments: Responsive, professional, and reasonable rate - would use them again.

Review Date: 09/09/2016 | Author: Kerrie J.

Comments: Not expensive, fast, quality work. Great value for the money.

Review Date: 09/07/2016 | Author: Terri H.

Comments: Terrific! Professional, friendly. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 09/06/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time, and prepared to work!!

Review Date: 09/04/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast service great job

Review Date: 08/28/2016 | Author: Jan S.

Comments: That they can safely do business with them and are as good as their word.

Review Date: 08/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Should have got another quote to see the price for this job. If this was the going rate for this repair then I'd give them a straight 5 star review, but I felt it was a tad to expensive.

Review Date: 08/16/2016 | Author: Robert M.

Comments: They followed up and were in contact, and in terms of having a contractor what was proactive, he was he best I've ever had.

Review Date: 08/16/2016 | Author: Lynn S.

Comments: The job was to hook up a new hot tub but was more than I anticipated in that he also had to install an emergency shut off switch. Bill was very knowledgeable , on time and he is very direct... some may find him curt but I very much like his direct and honest approach. He was efficient and even helped me in talking to a couple of other installation guys for my stove which probably saved me another service charge.

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: James U.

Comments: Everything was done as promised.

Review Date: 07/23/2016 | Author: Raechel P.

Comments: The job was done quickly and the customer service was great. I plan on hiring this company again in the future.

Review Date: 07/17/2016 | Author: Pat D.

Comments: Very pleasant and knowledgeable man to work with. He arrived on time and thoroughly explained his work. I would most certainly hire him again if a need arose.

Review Date: 07/15/2016 | Author: Victor A.

Comments: The efficiency of the work they do

Review Date: 07/15/2016 | Author: Mary H.

Comments: Bill was very fast reacting to my request. The repairs were done the next day!

Review Date: 07/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Replaced exhaust fans and shower head.

Review Date: 07/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: reliable and courteous

Review Date: 07/10/2016 | Author: Adem T.

Comments: Bill did a good job, he kept us updated on the project regularly and once the team started the work was done quickly. It was a fence install and it's still holding up so..no complaints! Price was fair for the project and the work was quality and done quickly. I'd recommend them if you need a fence for sure.

Review Date: 07/10/2016 | Author: Tish H.

Comments: He was quick to reply on my quote request. He was on time, gave us an estimate. Fixed our problem quickly less than two days later. I recommend him highly.

Review Date: 07/10/2016 | Author: Ken W.

Comments: B&G was great to work with. I will use them for future projects.

Review Date: 07/09/2016 | Author: Judy F.

Comments: Bill came out to give me an estimate on fixing a large sliding glass door. Gave me good information and all the things involved with this project. He even was nice enough to adjust the door to hold us over till the job is complete. Friendly and straight forward.

Review Date: 07/09/2016 | Author: Peter P.

Comments: Bill did a fine job replacing some water damaged sub-flooring in a rental home I own in Gurnee. Work included removing and re-setting the existing toilet and wax ring. It also included installing new vinyl tile. The estimate was given to me very quickly once Bill reviewed the existing conditions. Bill scheduled the work directly with my tenant and the work was completed in one day as promised. My tenant and I were happy with the work. I recommend them and will use them on future projects.

Review Date: 07/04/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were very courteous and very responsive to our needs.

Review Date: 07/04/2016 | Author: Christine S.

Comments: It was a smaller job and we were glad to find a company who was willing to do it. The price initially seemed high but once the work started and we realized with the time involved the price made sense. The job was completed within days of calling.

Review Date: 06/30/2016 | Author: Chris L.

Comments: Very professional and courteous; easy to work with. Great workmanship and timely--I would highly recommend!

Review Date: 06/30/2016 | Author: Tim M.

Comments: Very courteous and accommodating people to deal with . Make your requirements known , and they will work with you .

Review Date: 06/23/2016 | Author: Kathy Y.

Comments: Up front and friendly. I would tell my friends about them. If I need more work done I will call them first.

Review Date: 06/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Tho I thought they were a bit pricy, they could do my job right away, which was an important factor for me.

Review Date: 06/22/2016 | Author: Jose G.

Comments: Jeff arrived early and ready to go. He was polite and professional. The work was alittle tricky being the plywood that needed to be replaced was partially behind a back deck. He was thorough and did a great job. Wherever I had a conceren, Jeff was open to listening and he offered solutions to all of my questions. I would definitely recommend B & G to anyone.

Review Date: 06/18/2016 | Author: Andrea Y.

Comments: Bill was willing to come out on a Saturday and prepared to do the work.

Review Date: 06/15/2016 | Author: Judi K.

Comments: Up front, friendly and fast.

Review Date: 05/20/2016 | Author: Sonia S.

Comments: Being disabled I contacted B&G Remodeling for a quote. Bill was very attentive to my securing the front porch railings. He made other suggestions regarding future minor jobs. His rates were reasonable. I will take him up on the other things in the future. Thanks again.

Review Date: 05/19/2016 | Author: Bobby D.

Comments: Awesome service, friendly crew. Def recommend to everyone needing their type of work

Review Date: 05/12/2016 | Author: Stephen H.

Comments: Repairman was very friendly and explained what he was doing as he did he repairs.

Review Date: 05/11/2016 | Author: Mark G.

Comments: Owner Billl came out to give a quote and ended up fixing the problem on the spot. Weather was inclement and he worked anyway. Did a thorough professional job. Did not rush through it. I would definitely recommend and would hire again.

Review Date: 05/05/2016 | Author: Chip C.

Comments: I was a little worried when the siding was a shade lighter then original, but it looks fine. As well, the corner piece we had replaced had a beveled edge, rather then a flush edge like original siding has. So we payed a bit more then I planned to have them come out again and make the other side match. Not happy that the wrong item was put up, but they did a good job installing, and looks much better then it did before. I would and did hire them again.

Review Date: 05/05/2016 | Author: Rita M.

Comments: Our home is 30 years old and the siding is hard to find, but Jeff said he would search high and low to find it. It took awhile but Jeff found it. (Jeff had to color match the paint and you can't see where the new siding begins. Great color match!). Jeff did an excellent job and we are very happy with his work. We will call B & G Remodeling for future projects and refer them to others.

Review Date: 05/04/2016 | Author: Tania W.

Comments: I appreciate that Bill came when he said he was going to. We had some weather troubles but he did keep in contact with us to let us know when he would be there. He had come back to complete the finishing touches which he did and then took pictures and sent them to us. We enjoyed doing business with him and he was very pleasant to work with.

Review Date: 04/15/2016 | Author: Elke K.

Comments: I had a fairly long to do list ranging from fixing faucets and lamps, to repairing some storm damage to the front of the house (put up downspouts, etc). I was contacted within one hour of my request for an estimate. Jeff came out to the house for the estimate and arranged to do the work a week later. For both the initial meeting and the day he was working, he was prompt.. showed up exactly when he said he would. He was very personable and professional. While he was completing our to do list, he explained what he was doing and why it did not work, and fixed it. By the end of the day, he was 90% done with our list, but he does have to come back once more to finish a few minor things. The estimate seemed a bit high.. however, since he did the entire list, I highly doubt it would have been cheaper to call a plumber, roofer, electrician, etc.. to do each project separately and he was here an entire day. Having our 'to do' list a 'done' list worth the price. Would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 04/10/2016 | Author: Gene M.

Comments: Satisfied

Review Date: 03/23/2016 | Author: Pat C.

Comments: Jeff explained exactly what he was going to do. Arrived right on time and continued to update us on his progress. Never felt like we went into this blindly. Would definitely use B&G again and suggest others to do the same.

Review Date: 03/22/2016 | Author: Melissa D.

Comments: I was contacted by the owner within 10 minutes of sending out a request for an estimate. They worked around my odd schedule and came out to do the estimate when it worked best for me. The quote was reasonable too (it was about 50% less than other quotes I had gotten). Jeff did our estimate and repairs. He was friendly and worked quickly. The whole process, from estimate request to finished project was less than a week. Very happy! Thank you so much.

Review Date: 03/22/2016 | Author: Matthew O.

Comments: Bill was very responsive and open with his assessment of the project..

Review Date: 03/22/2016 | Author: Nicole Y.

Comments: B&G was prompt in responding to my inquiry, providing a quote and completing the siding repair. Quality of service was excellent as there have been several extreme windstorms since the repair and the siding has had no issues. Good people; very professional and friendly.

Review Date: 03/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: service good

Review Date: 03/11/2016 | Author: Curt D.

Comments: Jeff was prompt, accurate, and performed his work professionally

Review Date: 03/07/2016 | Author: Mary J.

Comments: Prompt service

Review Date: 03/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nice people!

Review Date: 03/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nothing else to report.

Review Date: 02/29/2016 | Author: Mike H.

Comments: Got out to the job quickly and on time. Took care of the issue at a fair price. Followed up to make sure we were happy with the job after it was completed.

Review Date: 02/29/2016 | Author: Steven L.

Comments: Great customer service. Prompt and thorough.

Review Date: 02/26/2016 | Author: Catherine B.

Comments: These guys are so good, they stay busy and it took a couple trips to complete the repair. Their price was right!

Review Date: 02/17/2016 | Author: Albert G.

Comments: work was completed in 2 days

Review Date: 01/28/2016 | Author: Renea A.

Comments: B&G was quick to respond, and very easy to work with. Jeff was my repairman, and he was so kind and professional.

Review Date: 01/21/2016 | Author: Joan B.

Comments: Jeff replaced a bath exhaust fan and shower head...... He arrived on time .... Cleaned up after himself.... Was professional but very friendly.... Would definitely hire him again:)

Review Date: 01/15/2016 | Author: Luis F.

Comments: After the fence job my wife and I kept B&G on to finish a basement drywall wall job along with some plumbing. Bill was really easy to work with and he will go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied with the work. I would definitely recommend B&G for any of your home repair/remodeling needs!

Review Date: 01/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast service .

Review Date: 01/08/2016 | Author: Laurel T.

Comments: The repairman came on a timely basis and promptly fixed my problem. He was courteous and friendly, explaining exactly what needed to be done. I would recommend the service and will use them again.

Review Date: 01/06/2016 | Author: Alex K.

Comments: B & G Remodeling performed all steps in timely manner, with clear estimate and accurate repair job. I am very pleased with their work.

Review Date: 12/30/2015 | Author: Jim S.

Comments: Fast response to my need

Review Date: 12/10/2015 | Author: Bruce H.

Comments: Very professional, came when we needed him. Was able to give what we needed. Would recommend him to everyone.

Review Date: 12/09/2015 | Author: Mark B.

Comments: They were timely. They returned to make an adjustment when it was needed. And they were friendly and courteous. Highly recommend them.

Review Date: 12/06/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good and efficient service, actually showed up early on a Sunday!

Review Date: 11/18/2015 | Author: Lisa S.

Comments: Bill replied to the initial request very quickly, scheduled the work in a agreed upon time frame, and followed up with concerns I had. Nice job!

Review Date: 11/13/2015 | Author: Robert H.

Comments: The job was completed before the bad weather arrived.

Review Date: 11/01/2015 | Author: Sandi B.

Comments: I was very satisfied with your service,jeff was very nice,easy to talk to felt very comfortable having him my house. GREAT JOB LOOK FORWARD TO MORE WORK BEING DONE

Review Date: 10/26/2015 | Author: Kareemah E.

Comments: I thought they did a great job I did not even have to be there they came did the work and cleaned up. Great job guys. Thanks so much!

Review Date: 10/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The technican was extremely responsive. Came and did work within 24 hours.

Review Date: 10/14/2015 | Author: Susan S.

Comments: Bill was very thorough and took the time to explain the work that was done

Review Date: 09/28/2015 | Author: Arthur B.

Comments: excellent work! fixed all my cabinets! Would recommend!

Review Date: 09/27/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My only comment was I was asked to pay before the job was done. I normally never do that but since it was through the Home Advisery I went ahead.

Review Date: 09/20/2015 | Author: Jenna D.

Comments: They were very quick to come out and take a look at the project. Weather delayed the start date. Had a couple concerns but came out the next day and fixed my concerns. Finished project looks great!

Review Date: 09/18/2015 | Author: Ryan F.

Comments: Bill made the process simple and stress free. The work was done efficiently and it looks great.

Review Date: 09/09/2015 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: An overall excellent job. Bill was quick to respond and willing to work around my busy schedule. Everything looks great! No complaints. He did everything as expected for a very fair price. He even offered recommendations on other projects around the house. I'll hire him again.

Review Date: 09/09/2015 | Author: Jeremy I.

Comments: Bill contacted me within a minute of submitting my project request. He came out to the house the next day, gave me a price and then returned shortly after to complete the repair. Looks great, fast service, and good value. Would recommend B&G to anyone!

Review Date: 08/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The repairman encountered a more difficult problem than what was initially expected and priced for..he had to work extremely hard to complete the job as well as be quite innovative..he did the job with no complaints and for the quoted price..thank-you!

Review Date: 08/13/2015 | Author: Stan C.

Comments: The technician was very professional. The work was done quickly and the work site cleaned up and all trash removed. The job was so good that my neighbor asked if the tech could repair some areas on his home when done with mine.

Review Date: 08/10/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick & straightforward estimate with fast service!

Review Date: 07/26/2015 | Author: Mike J.

Comments: Had a simple siding repair next to patio. B&G called within 5 minutes of submitting request, came out for an estimate in under an hour. Hired them on the spot because of their rating and professionalism. Originally wasn't 100% satisfied with the work. Called them immediately, the remedied the minor issues immediately. They did so without hesitation or questions. I could tell my satisfaction was paramount for them. I would hire them again for other jobs.

Review Date: 07/26/2015 | Author: Jon V.

Comments: Bill and his trainee were excellent. Where as most businesses would of just thrown a new employee into a job, Bill stayed with his to supervise him the entire project. Bill also checked in with myself frequently to ensure the job was being done to my satisfaction. He kept hinting that the job, because of the damage, might not come out perfect but to be honest, I cant never tell the difference from before the damage- well done!

Review Date: 07/21/2015 | Author: Robert T.

Comments: very helpful and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 07/18/2015 | Author: Christine K.

Comments: Bill was friendly and kept me informed every step of the way. I will be having Bill doing more work for me in the future. I would highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/14/2015 | Author: Jean B.

Comments: Friendly and easy to work with.

Review Date: 07/14/2015 | Author: Steven F.

Comments: Only reason I have 4.5 stars for quality is that Bill didn't have a lot to work with as far as my existing siding. But Bill was responsive, fair and true to his word, when it came to getting this job done. I would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 07/03/2015 | Author: Richard R.

Comments: Great Experience.

Review Date: 07/02/2015 | Author: Karen H.

Comments: They punctual, professional and courteous.

Review Date: 07/02/2015 | Author: Aurnay W.

Comments: Gave reasonable estimate and completed the work on the spot, which was an extensive repair job.

Review Date: 06/30/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: nothing

Review Date: 06/27/2015 | Author: Cj B.

Comments: Bill worked hard on a Saturday.

Review Date: 06/26/2015 | Author: Edie S.

Comments: This was not your usual installation and there were a few snags. Bill was very responsive to the problems and was able to resolve everything in a timely manner. He always arrived when he said he would, and was very professional throughout the job.

Review Date: 06/25/2015 | Author: Rick W.

Comments: Bill was right on time. Had the repair made in one hour. He did very good work. I would recommend him.

Review Date: 06/24/2015 | Author: Aurnay W.

Comments: Gave extra care to repair and appearance of area.

Review Date: 06/17/2015 | Author: Bill B.

Comments: Very helpful regarding services needed; prompt in delivery.

Review Date: 06/02/2015 | Author: Ed M.

Comments: Bill responded very quickly and in person (within a couple hours) to my request. There was more damage than I originally expected to the structure beneath the siding, which was neglected by previous contactors. Bill repaired everything solidly. He added a few extras as well and checked with me frequently to ensure I was satisfied.

Review Date: 05/30/2015 | Author: Annemarie D.

Comments: He stands by his word. Always on time. Works hard. Does not waste time. Is all business with a very good "bedside" manner, respectful, and cleans up sight when done. Great workmanship. Would hire him again and recommend him to others.

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: Geri G.

Comments: We were thrilled with their prompt response, and their ability to work with us th3e very next day !

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: Javier S.

Comments: Service lightning fast. Bill is on top of it, from the first contact to the end, making sure the customer is happy. Really good way to do business. I would definitely recommend them and use them in future projects when needed.

Review Date: 05/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bill was great. Good communication & follow through. Good work. Expeditious & conscientious. Very responsive. Came back to tweak a few things to appease our personal preference (not due to the initial project being done incorrectly). While here, we asked him to do our basement! Highly recommend!

Review Date: 05/11/2015 | Author: Pat Z.

Comments: Bill is very professional, polite and all around fix everything type. He was prompt to respond and kept his appointments with outstanding quality work. I will definitely contact him again and tell all my friends. I am grateful to find him for the future also.

Review Date: 05/08/2015 | Author: Patrick M.

Comments: Bills a great no nonsense guy. Came over right away with a reasonable quote and did good work. Would recommend!

Review Date: 05/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompt response. He was very personable and professional. Great job!

Review Date: 05/07/2015 | Author: Byron M.

Comments: He is fast on response time and getting the job done and great value. Now I know the man to call the next time. Thanks from BADMOON23

Review Date: 05/07/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very fast response time. They were at my home within two hours of my initial posting of the job. Neat, clean, professional.

Review Date: 05/06/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: After reading the reviews for B & G Remodeling, I decided to contact them for a free quote. Bill immediately went out to the job site and called me from there, to discuss the repairs. He was professional and courteous. He offered a viable plan and gave me great suggestions to enhance my investment home that is currently on the market. His services were provided within one day. WOW! Thanks to Bills great work, I may now get my house sold.

Review Date: 04/28/2015 | Author: Lindsay J.

Comments: Fast, professional, and good quality work!

Review Date: 04/28/2015 | Author: Roman R.

Comments: Straight shooter....gives options to save money...a pleasure too work with very responsive

Review Date: 04/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bryan was very professional and efficient. Would definitely use this company again.

Review Date: 04/24/2015 | Author: Travis B.

Comments: I can not say enough about Bill and his crew. They worked long days and pushed to get a large remodel finished and stayed under budget. I will hire these guys again.

Review Date: 04/24/2015 | Author: Gregory M.

Comments: They were prompt, courteous and professional and I would highly recommend them to any one.

Review Date: 04/21/2015 | Author: Karen L.

Comments: Recommended. Stellar Service. Will Use Again!

Review Date: 04/19/2015 | Author: Erica N.

Comments: Bill was very professional and thorough in the repairs of my security door, installation of lighting fixtures, gate and electrical repairs. Will definitely call again. A pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 04/18/2015 | Author: Frank B.

Comments: Really great work and ease to work with

Review Date: 04/14/2015 | Author: Michael L.

Comments: The work was completed to my satisfaction. At no cost.

Review Date: 04/10/2015 | Author: Bart W.

Comments: Very professional and enjoyed my experience with the company.

Review Date: 04/08/2015 | Author: Jill J.

Comments: I will hire him again!

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: Terron B.

Comments: Friendly guy to work with.

Review Date: 03/14/2015 | Author: Thomas P.

Comments: Very responsive

Review Date: 03/14/2015 | Author: Jane W.

Comments: Personable and accommodating

Review Date: 03/08/2015 | Author: Eric D.

Comments: I hired Bill to install a new toilet and change out the flooring in my bathroom. We did that and put a new vanity and also changed the downstairs interior doors (one of which was a bifold closet that was severely broken.) Bill did excellent work, was a fair price and completed it quickly. I have already gotten a quote from him on a future flooring and 1/2 bath remodel. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. He is very personable as well. Nice job Bill!

Review Date: 03/06/2015 | Author: Frank K.

Comments: Bill did a good job. I will consider him for small projects in the future.

Review Date: 03/01/2015 | Author: Brent R.

Comments: Bill is very knowledgeable, fair, and honest. Will not try to take your money and then do a bad job.

Review Date: 02/28/2015 | Author: Cindy C.

Comments: we had several repairs to our home as a result of a home inspection. Bill took care of our entire punch list, including siding repair, some plumbing and electrical.

Review Date: 02/26/2015 | Author: Anne M.

Comments: great job ,professional and punctual and helpful even did my driveway . definitely will hire again

Review Date: 02/23/2015 | Author: Devan B.

Comments: Fast service

Review Date: 02/12/2015 | Author: Patty B.

Comments: Great to work with. Great communication. Will hire again

Review Date: 01/27/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick response, good quality work

Review Date: 01/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He did a good job in completing the repair. I would use him again.

Review Date: 01/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Extremely fast and efficient.

Review Date: 12/24/2014 | Author: Ambrose M.

Comments: bill arrived on time, and repaired two electrical problems

Review Date: 12/18/2014 | Author: Alton G.

Comments: We are satisfied with his work. He called me and scheduled an appointment within minutes of my email request for service.

Review Date: 12/15/2014 | Author: John C.

Comments: They responded within 1/2 hour, had the repair done in 4 and did an excellent job.

Review Date: 12/04/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work was performed to your satisfaction.

Review Date: 12/04/2014 | Author: Octavia K.

Comments: Bill, had wonderful customer service and performed quality work. I will use him again.

Review Date: 12/03/2014 | Author: Kim H.

Comments: Excellent service. Quick to respond and keep us updated. We had grout repaired in our shower, stone tile installed on our kitchen island (looks great) and wains coating installed on the outside of our cabinets. Will call for future repairs and installation.

Review Date: 12/01/2014 | Author: Douglas G.

Comments: Nice guy, quick service

Review Date: 11/26/2014 | Author: Carlos R.

Comments: Excellent service, responded and scheduled the work very promptly and around my schedule as needed. Final clean-up could have been a tad better but overall no major complaints and very happy. Would hire again.

Review Date: 09/01/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job

Review Date: 08/19/2014 | Author: Rick W.

Comments: Quick response, and communicates well

Review Date: 07/08/2014 | Author: Diane S.

Comments: I am very happy witht he work that was done. It looks great. Thanks Bill

Review Date: 06/25/2014 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: he called right away, and started the job within days. Very prompted. Very in tune to taking care of other things that also needed attention.

Review Date: 06/09/2014 | Author: Mike S.

Comments: Did a very good job.

Review Date: 05/21/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Was very responsive and kept me informed along the way. Bill is great to work with and would hire him again if needed.

Review Date: 05/04/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bill was very prompt in responding to my request. He evaluated our needs for the two projects I originally had and due to the quality of his team's work we expanded the job to several other needs. He was fair with price and made sure the jobs were completed to our satisfaction in a timely manner. We will use Bill again and recommend.

Review Date: 05/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bill is great to work with. He's straightforward, responsive, and professional.

Review Date: 04/29/2014 | Author: Carolyn N.

Comments: They were on time and got the job done quickly. Super friendly people to work with.

Review Date: 04/20/2014 | Author: Tom G.

Comments: B&G were the right choice...

Review Date: 04/15/2014 | Author: Ericka S.

Comments: Fast/reliable service very nice and pleasant to work with honest answers happy with the results.

Review Date: 04/04/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time job well done

Review Date: 02/08/2014 | Author: Theresa D.

Comments: fast service and quality work

Review Date: 01/22/2014 | Author: Susan B.

Comments: He just assembled a exercise bike. I had no problems.

Review Date: 12/24/2013 | Author: Jim K.

Comments: Very nice guy, the work was not easy but he powered through with a smile.

Review Date: 12/18/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional and timely. Will use again in spring to complete the job.

Review Date: 11/21/2013 | Author: Jeff R.

Comments: Fast response, fixed the problem quickly

Review Date: 11/14/2013 | Author: Veerendra P.

Comments: Quick response and efficient work.

Review Date: 11/13/2013 | Author: Dann H.

Comments: Fast and efficent

Review Date: 09/25/2013 | Author: Jim R.

Comments: Bill called me in less than 5 minutes after I submitted a request on Home Advisor. He said he will be out in a couple hours. Bill showed up as he said, took some measurements, went to get material and came back. Not too often do you get one day repair work from any contractor. The repair was completed and looked good.

Review Date: 09/08/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He followed up with me to complete my project in a satisfactory time frame and I am happy.

Review Date: 09/03/2013 | Author: Jackie F.

Comments: Bill was very professional and I will use this compamy again , I got the work done today amd I'm very happy and will recomend to my friends.

Review Date: 07/25/2013 | Author: John R.

Comments: Bill was punctual, efficient and effective. Would use him again.

Review Date: 07/24/2013 | Author: Richard H.

Comments: Bill was easy to talk to and completed the work while my wife and I were at church. Final price was more than original quote because of an upgrade to certain material but still reasonable considering the quality of the work that was done. I would recommend B&G to neighbors & friends. The only issue I had was that the box for my cable/phone was not reattached to the house and, when I asked Bill about it, he said the phone co would have to do it. I had AT&T come out and reattach it but they said he could have done it. Otherwise, I am very pleased with the work.

Review Date: 05/26/2013 | Author: Robert O.

Comments: Performed repairs on things that I didn't even know needed repairs and didn't charge me. He was also very reachable and professional. Would hire again!

Review Date: 05/16/2013 | Author: Sean S.

Comments: Bill did a great job he was fast and it looks good I'd recommend him to anyone he had helpful tips and he knows what he is doing you get what you pay for and I'd say it was well worth it

Review Date: 04/29/2013 | Author: Laura S.

Comments: Quick response, very polite and reasonable.

Review Date: 04/11/2013 | Author: Jeff S.

Comments: I used B&G Remodeling to repair / upgrade a three season?s room / porch in a rental home of mine. Bill was very quick to come out, review the situation and make a quote. He realized because it was an investment property that cost and increase in home value was important. The room had eight irregular sets of dilapidated louvered (jalousie) windows, and a screen door. He replaced the windows with standard sized sliding windows, replaced the screen door, ran extra electricity, AND converted an interior window into a standard door leading into the porch. Bill told me this was a challenge due to the irregular sized opening in the house. He

Review Date: 04/08/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would recommend B&G to anyone. They preformed the job that was needed professionally and in great time.

Review Date: 03/21/2013 | Author: Roberta T.

Comments: We are pleased with the work that was done.

Review Date: 03/12/2013 | Author: Christine B.

Comments: Vey prompt and efficient. Would definitely use again.

Review Date: 03/12/2013 | Author: Sharyl F.

Comments: Very friendly and returned call right away.

Review Date: 03/07/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent job and attention to detail. Tiling looks great, as well as the fan install and wall repair.

Review Date: 02/09/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The door changed the entire atmosphere of the room. The entire project was well worth it.

Review Date: 02/05/2013 | Author: Peter R.

Comments: Timely, good price, satisfied.

Review Date: 01/27/2013 | Author: Dawn D.

Comments: Bill returned my call quickly. Scheduled an appointment for the next day and came prepared to address my ceramic tile problem. He even came back the next day with the correct color grout to go over the wrong color I had mistakenly given. He seems to be well rounded and able to perform many homeowner projects. Many of the items we need done are small annoyances but beyond our abilities. I'll very likely call Bill back with a long lists of "to do's".

Review Date: 01/26/2013 | Author: Jeff S.

Comments: Vinyl siding was repaired promptly and looks seamless with the rest of the house. Very pleased with quality of work.

Review Date: 01/26/2013 | Author: Damion C.

Comments: Very honest and personable. Did the job quick and I was pleased with the final result

Review Date: 01/25/2013 | Author: Juan L.

Comments: Bill was great to work with. He was personable, prompt and answered all my questions. I will definitely use him again and will refer him to others.

Review Date: 01/09/2013 | Author: Joe C.

Comments: My overall experience with BG was very positive. Bill was quick to respond to my siding issue and did a quality job resolving it in a timely manner. I plan on using BG in the future.

Review Date: 01/02/2013 | Author: Valerie B.

Comments: They returned my call very promptly and were very willing to work with my schedule

Review Date: 12/12/2012 | Author: Carrie V.

Comments: Bill contacted me right away after I submitted my request. He is responsive, courteous and professional. I would recommend him to others and he will be the guy I call when I need these services again.

Review Date: 11/16/2012 | Author: John G.

Comments: It was not 1 minute after I did a search on the website and Bill got back to me to set up an appt. He showed up ahead of time for the appt. and got the job done instantly. Great customer service.

Review Date: 10/18/2012 | Author: Celeste S.

Comments: Bill, our Handyman, was very competent and efficient from providing the initial estimate to completing the job. We had three tasks, fixed a kitchen shelf, trim by the front door and stair railing that fell down. All completed to our satisfaction and probably better than before. Plan on having him come back to install bathroom tile. Highly recommend to anyone compiling tasks on that "honey do list".

Review Date: 10/17/2012 | Author: Mark L.

Comments: Bill was great to work with and kept me up to date on the progress of the project. I was very happy with the service and the end result.

Review Date: 10/11/2012 | Author: Diane G.

Comments: He was the first to call, a great guy to work with, and rates for the sump pump repair very reasonable

Review Date: 10/05/2012 | Author: Oksana K.

Comments: I was impresssed that Bill called me as soon as I logged off my computer. Also how swiftly he came to look at the damage to my vinyl siding. The same dayhe replaced the damaged piece. I definitely would call him again in the future.

Review Date: 10/05/2012 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: my expectations where exceeded by FAR. I submitted my request to fix my cracked door frame, and within 15 minutes, I received a call from Bill with B&G remodeling. Bill was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and came out the same evening. I was even running late to make the appointment, and he gladly pushed my time back to accommodate me. When he arrived he had all the tools necessary for the job, he even interacted with my children and explained to them what he was doing. I would hire Bill back in a heartbeat. His overall quality of work, attention to detail and wonderful customer service is unmatched. Great work!

Review Date: 09/27/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very polite and prompt with service - came out same day for estimate! I would have liked to see more detail in estimate regarding supply and labor costs. Overall satisfied with work.

Review Date: 09/26/2012 | Author: Scott R.

Comments: Friendly service, honest assessment, and provided options.

Review Date: 09/20/2012 | Author: Steve M.

Comments: EXCELLENT WORK, FRIENDLY, NEAT

Review Date: 09/08/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Provided quick and friendly service with a one year guaranty in case we had any additional problems.

Review Date: 08/16/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The work he did was satisfactory for what I needed.

Review Date: 07/20/2012 | Author: Karen H.

Comments: Came same day. Thanks!

Review Date: 07/20/2012 | Author: Jo anne Z.

Comments: Response to my inquiry and promptness best from any service professional we have had to deal with.

Review Date: 06/09/2012 | Author: Jeanne J.

Comments: One of the best, if not the best, experiences we have had with hiring. Couldn't be happier. May not have been the largest job he has ever done but he did it with the same professionalism and workmanship as if it were. Very likeable which is a plus. You can't go wrong here.

Review Date: 06/08/2012 | Author: Andrea R.

Comments: Bill called me as soon as I made my service request online and he was at my house ready to fully complete the job within minutes. I would definitely call him again when I need a qualified electrician.

Review Date: 06/05/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: x

Review Date: 05/03/2012 | Author: Jeff B.

Comments: Project was completed fast and professional

Review Date: 04/19/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Services where provided immediately! He came the same day I called and completed the task the next day. Excellent quality and reasonable price.

Review Date: 04/16/2012 | Author: Amy P.

Comments: Was very personable and helped us determine what was needed. Will definetely call for further assistance in the future.

Review Date: 04/02/2012 | Author: Kevin F.

Comments: I was very pleased with the work that was done. He was a very personable man and did the job well.

Review Date: 03/27/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responsive, prompt, on-time

Review Date: 03/11/2012 | Author: George B.

Comments: BG Handyman service was a pleasure to deal with. He was on time and finished the job quickly. I would recommend him to others.

Review Date: 01/24/2012 | Author: Steve W.

Comments: Service was top notch!

Review Date: 01/12/2012 | Author: John E.

Comments: Very excellent work. Was not sure if the entry door could be fixed but Bill did a great job in repairing. I intend to use him again if and when the need arises.

Review Date: 12/06/2011 | Author: Diane S.

Review Date: 11/17/2011 | Author: Al S.

Comments: Bill called me immediately and looked at the project the same day. He worked with me on the price of the job. He came the next day on time and got the job done quickly. He has a great attitude and is good to work with.

Review Date: 10/27/2011 | Author: Linda H.

Comments: Appreciated Bills willingness to work with me on the price so as soon as I gather the funds, will definitely use this pro.

Our Credentials

  • National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>